2016 Alliance Board Members
President: Ruth Whitney, inVeritas Research & Consulting

President Elect: Tonya Sexton, First Electric

Secretary: Jeff Quick, Food Bank of North Central Arkansas

Treasurer: Leon Jones, Jr., Arkansas Department of Labor

Past President: Joe Copeland, Performance Foodservice

The Alliance’s Board of Directors includes the executive directors of the six Feeding America food banks, members from the public and private business sectors, policymakers and advocates, as well as direct relief providers. Each Board member serves on at least one committee, and the committees reflect our expanded role in education, public awareness, advocacy, policy, food sourcing and distribution. Thanks to the broad experience of our Board members and their willingness to take a proactive role in strategic planning across many areas effecting hunger, the Alliance is becoming the “go-to” authority on hunger issues in Arkansas.

Rose Adams
Little Rock, AR

Ted Clemons
River Valley Regional Food Bank
Fort Smith, AR

Rhonda Cline
Jonesboro, AR

Joe Copeland
Performance Foodservice
Little Rock, AR

Cynthia Edwards
Arkansas Agriculture Department
Little Rock, AR

Kent Eikenberry
Northwest Arkansas Food Bank
Bethel Heights, AR

Ron Fuller
Ron Fuller Enterprises
Little Rock, AR

Andrew Grobmyer
Agriculture Council of Arkansas
Little Rock, AR

Leon Jones, Jr.
Arkansas Department of Labor
Little Rock, AR

Christie Jordan
Food Bank of Northeast AR
Jonesboro, AR

Kelly Mitchell
TEXAR Federal Credit Union
Texarkana, TX

Jeff Quick
Food Bank of North Central Arkansas
Norfork, AR

Maurice Rigsby
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, AR

Rhonda Sanders
Arkansas Foodbank
Little Rock, AR

Tonya Sexton
First Electric
Jacksonville, AR

Jamie Stringfellow
Entergy Arkansas
Norfork, AR

Ruth Whitney
inVeritas Research and Consulting
Little Rock, AR

Camille Coker Wrinkle
Harvest Texarkana Regional Food Bank
Texarkana, AR

Honorary Board Members

Senator Larry Teague